Business bulletin

Item 5.1

Planning Committee

10.00 am, Thursday 6 August 2015

Dean of Guild Court Room, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh



Planning Committee

Convener:	Members:	Contacts:
Convener Cllr Ian Perry Vice- Convener Cllr Denis Dixon	 Cllr Nigel Bagshaw Cllr Jeremy Balfour Cllr Angela Blacklock (SNP Vacancy) Cllr Ron Cairns Cllr Maureen Child Cllr Dominic Heslop Cllr Sandy Howat Cllr Karen Keil Cllr Adam McVey Cllr Eric Milligan Cllr Joanna Mowat Cllr Keith Robson 	Stephen Broughton Committee Clerk Tel: 0131 529 4261 Carol Richardson Committee Clerk Tel: 0131 529 4105

Recent news Background

Services for Communities Service Plan 2015-18

The purpose of this <u>Service Plan</u> is to outline key priorities within Services for Communities and to support our people to deliver on these priorities. The plan gives an overview of the diverse range of services, what we aim to achieve, information on resources, key actions around continuous improvement and how we will achieve our objectives.

It includes:

- SfC outcomes and the services we provide to meet them;
- Key Drivers for our services including a Growing City, the Economy, Welfare Reform and Climate Change;
- Achievements against objectives for 2014-15;
- Priorities for 2015-18; and
- A Financial summary.

The Service Plan sets out how we are:

- Delivering a proactive planning and placemaking service;
- Positioning Planning and Building Standards at the heart of Edinburgh's commitment to Placemaking; and
- Protecting and enhancing the Built and Natural Environment.

Contact:

Margaret Young

Tel: 0131 529 7319

Email: margaret.young@edinburgh.gov.uk

Forthcoming activities:

The next meeting of the Planning Committee will be at 10.00 am on Thursday 1 October 2015 in the Dean of Guild Court Room, City Chambers. Papers for this meeting will be available on line from 25 September 2015.